Testimonials

What Families Are Saying

We pride ourselves on providing the best services possible to the families we serve. Knowing that we can make difficult times a little easier for families is what motivates us day to day. Take a look at what families are saying about us and our services or click here to leave your own review.

5.0

5
(67)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Nancy Garcia

2 weeks ago

I worked with Wade and Mary. They were both amazing! I don't know what I would've done without Wade walking me through each step of the way. He was sweet, helpful, and I never felt I was an inconvenience to him. He was awesome! Wade was my number one! My expectations were exceeded with everything. From the the minute I walked in through the doors, to the minute I walked out after the services! In regards to Aftercare service, I'm glad you guys have this service. You mentioned things I wouldn't have thought about. I really appreciate all your help. Thank you!

Marsha Gonzales

2 weeks, 1 day ago

Wade did a really good job from the minute we walked in to the very end! He took good care of us and kept us in the loop of what he was doing. We were very pleased with the services. We received many compliments on the service, the set up, and professionalism shown. I really appreciate the Aftercare service. We were lost, and I really appreciated the help contacting the retirement. We were not aware that this service was provided. We thought we were going to have to fend for ourselves. We appreciate the help pointing us in the right direction to take care of the estate matters.

Lorinda Preslar

2 weeks, 1 day ago

Everybody was wonderful! Paul was very good at answering all our questions. He was more than there to help us take care of things. In regards to Aftercare--You have given us a lot of information. Thanks you! You were wonderful!!

Leslie Madry

2 weeks, 1 day ago

You've helped me more than you know. Everything has exceeded our expectations. They made it so easy, everyone has been compassionate. I have received so many messages about what a beautiful service it was, everyone was blown away and said it's the best that they've ever been to.

Gene Harkey

2 weeks, 1 day ago

It was wonderful! I want to thank Lynette, she was super! She was so personable, nice and genuinely sincere. She made this whole thing much easier.

Laura Strayer

2 weeks, 1 day ago

I am very satisfied with the way everything was handled. Wade was extremely helpful. He met every need we had.

Patrick Kotrola

2 weeks, 1 day ago

It was great. Andrew did real good. It was real nice, and set up nice. They were really helpful.

Laura Silvus

2 weeks, 1 day ago

It was absolutely wonderful, we were so pleased! They were open to helping us. We had gone to another funeral house first and felt like we were being taken advantage of. We decided to go with Harrell and am so grateful we did.

J Waiser

1 month ago

Your website made it easy for a distant friend to contact the family in a timely manner.

Annette Cornier

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful!! I can't say enough about Harrell Funeral Home! All the staff, but especially Lynnette and the Aftercare have been professional with thorough follow through. It has been a good experience. Lynnette was one step ahead from beginning to end and everything was well taken care of. I lost my mom and my dad this year and have used Harrell both times.

Sandy

1 month, 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed with Andrew! First of all, he was able to see us right away. He also greeted us warmly and provided suggestions that we didn't know about, like the VA cemetery. Everybody has done a great job including the Aftercare specialist.

Thomas Wattinger

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Very gracious that you do this Aftercare service. You have helped me so much. Knowing that I have this hotline to call if and when I do have questions is such a relief. Paul Williamson was fantastic. I would recommend him highly, and have been recommending him to everyone that I talk to. I felt like they were really part of our family. Just a gracious group!

Brian Knight

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Wade was outstanding!

Susan Neill

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Everybody has done a great job! Everything was great the whole way! You've done a good job! I appreciate you going through the Aftercare with me. You have given me some tips, and I appreciate all your help!

Brenda Martinez

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Everything was awesome! Great service! We used Harrell ten years ago when my father passed away. There was no other place that we would have gone.

Mattie Welch

1 month, 2 weeks ago

The entire group was there for me, representing one! All of you are equal to me! The people from church mentioned how cordial and nice you were and asked me where I had found your funeral home. I chose you, because I wanted all the services to be in Kyle and you were near the nursing home. I liked that I could ask any one person and they always had a response for me. Everyone from Harrell is well trained, professional, and well qualified to do their job. My daughter works at a law firm in California and she also commented on how professional and well qualified you all are. I want to thank you! I got what I needed from Harrell. Thank you! I am a Christian woman and all of you are Christian people. It's noticeable! In regards to Aftercare service, Thanks for your call and for listening. Your service was excellent!'

Donna Myers

1 month, 2 weeks ago

It was all great! Their quick response in calling me to set up the arrangements, taking the time to explain things to me, and walking me through it. We also got exactly what I wanted accomplished. I was very satisfied with them, including them arranging an escort to the cemetery. In regards to Aftercare service, I sure thank you!

Carol Lesem

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Harrell has served us previously with both my mother and father's funeral. Paul Williamson did a wonderful job with this funeral, and he really was top notch! We appreciate everything Paul did, and are very pleased with how things went. He even re-folded the flag we were presented at the graveside service. (It didn't display well when they went to place it in a frame.) He fixed it and it worked out so much better. He was really nice and went above and beyond!

Beverly Tinney

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Wade was very compassionate and went out of his way to make sure they could provide a nice service for my dad, which I appreciated. There was a gentleman, who's name I don't remember, but he made sure to help and stepped up to take care of our needs, which I very much appreciated! I'm very happy with the services they provided and the aftercare services are great! It's comforting to know I can call in and I appreciate the offer of the Aftercare service!

Kevin & Kristi Prewitt

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Harrell was amazing! We could not say enough for their services. We had worked with Paul prior and he is amazing! They all are very thoughtful and considerate. I appreciate the Aftercare service. They mentioned a few things that I had not thought of.

Barbara Woolley

2 months, 2 weeks ago

The little, old man at the memorial that held the door open was the kindest, sweetest person. He really took care of me. He kept bringing me a diet coke and a cup of ice.

Shawna Kelso

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Everything went really, really well! Paul, our funeral director, was so helpful! The actual day went so well and was all we could hope for given the circumstances. I would definitely use them again if I ever had the need.

Michael Richard

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Everyone that was involved was top notch! They made it as easy as possible and Paul was our director. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to help. We appreciate all that they did. My mind is blurred, but it was all handled the way it needed to be and we didn't have to worry about anything. They made us feel as comfortable as possible. I was happy with the service after the funeral and I appreciate all your help!

Marcelina Hernandez

2 months, 2 weeks ago

I was really impressed with Wade! He gave us all his attention and I had felt lost. He was always there! Also, thank you for helping with our aftercare, you have been a big help!

David Cravey

2 months, 2 weeks ago

It was wonderful! Everything went really well. It was good as it could get. Flawless! I appreciate the help in the Aftercare department as well.

John Spivey

3 months, 2 weeks ago

Harrell Funeral Home was very helpful. Everyone I talked to was helpful with everything. They did my mom's funeral too.

Lee Atkinson

3 months, 2 weeks ago

Doug DuBois and Jason Harrell, Mr. Kelly and Leslie our Aftercare specialist were all excellent! Thank you so much!

Margie Rae Odell

3 months, 2 weeks ago

We want to acknowledge Andrew, Kathy and Jason. Everyone was awesome, so it wasn't just one person. Kathy and Jason have known us all their lives and did a wonderful job on my husband! He looked like he was laying there asleep. Andrew did a wonderful job stepping in when Jason got tied up. Everything went wonderful! In regards to Aftercare service, thank you for all your help too!

Clifford and Betty Hall

3 months, 2 weeks ago

Harrell has been burying my family since 1950. All my family, all my cousins have used Harrell. Everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. Paul's daughter did my mother's hair for the viewing. I also appreciate the Aftercare service and all the help they provided.

Hilary and Jon Olson

3 months, 2 weeks ago

Andrew Gonzales exceeded my expectations! He was fabulous! Just wonderful to work with. We already had a bad experience with someone else, and he rescued us and took care of us. Everything went beautifully and very smoothly. We had lots of comments from a lot of people. We really appreciated help with the military honors! In regards to Aftercare-- Kathy, did a great job! Thank you so much. We appreciate all of your help!

emma m boyd

3 months, 3 weeks ago

I was very satisfied with my experience in dealing with them from out of town. It was a complete pleasure and very professional.

Maria Garcia

3 months, 3 weeks ago

Very nice facility.

Rebecca Marchbanks Kelly

4 months, 2 weeks ago

Everybody exceeded my expectations! I had contacted Lynette in advance, so all it took was a few pleasant phone calls to take care of things. Jamie Walker was just lovely. Jerry Lyons--I really liked him. He kept things short and sweet. It was awesome! I thought that burying her in Austin would be a hassle on my part, but my experience was anything but a hassle. Lynette was awesome and I can't imagine how it could have been better. I was so pleased with my entire experience with Harrell Funeral Home. You guys are very professional and compassionate. In regards to Aftercare--I hadn't even thought of changing beneficiaries. I'm so glad you reminded me to do that. Thanks so much for your help. I really appreciate it. It has been very helpful!

Mildred Irene Sowada

4 months, 2 weeks ago

Andrew Gonzalez was my Funeral Director. He was excellent and responded to all my questions. Cassie, who did mom's make-up, did a tremendous job! I had many people remark about how wonderful she looked. The Aftercare service was a very nice surprise! It lays it all out for me and makes things ten times easier! You are never ready for a parents passing even if it's expected. To have help taking care of things in a timely manner is so helpful. Thanks so much for all your help!

MARK MEDLEY

4 months, 2 weeks ago

Great service & support from staff.

Carol Brooks

4 months, 4 weeks ago

Paul did an excellent job. Thank you for your kindness - You handled our parents 22 yrs apart with excellence, then and now.

Dustin Struhall

6 months ago

The Harrell team knows how to care for families in grief. They are the ultimate professionals and are constantly striving to make a really difficult time much better. We've had to plan three funerals in the last two years and we felt more than confident that every detail will be thought of and handled for us. Andrew - He is the pinnacle of professionalism and also genuinely sweet, kind and accommodating. Kathy - There is nothing like that sweet voice that answers the phone knowing exactly what you're going through and willing to go the extra mile to make things special. I feel like every question I have deserves an answer. Jason - For being a pinnacle at the institution. The success of a team is directly reflected in the leadership of that team. It is evident that he has cultivated a team of people that are all working in their strongest areas and thriving in doing so. The team was willing to go with us on any path we chose. Whether it was branding the barn wood casket with our grandfather's cattle brand, a full out presentation in their chapel, or being available to greet guests at the celebration at our family ranch. We made bold choices and they boldly followed us.

Rosa Montoya

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Andrew Gonzales is the one who assisted us from the beginning and gave us his whereabouts at all time. Harrell was very prompt and considerate in serving our family. The thing that meant the most to me was how my mother looked.

Carol Maxa Horyza

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Our recent experience with Harrell's was outstanding, comfortable, and easy at a stressful time. Paul Willamson (our Funeral Director) and David Jones (support staff) were both absolutely superior in every way. Such PATIENCE. Such ATTENTION TO DETAIL. Such a desire to help us GET IT JUST RIGHT. Such PROFESSIONALISM. I'd want them on my team any day!!! I am the oldest of five siblings and I was overwhelmed as I observed how Paul and David went out of their way to work with each of us as we presented our particular wishes and preferences. They not only anticipated our needs, but their attention to detail was commendable. I would highly recommend Harrell Funeral Home to your family.

Ricky Lane

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Outstanding job by all the staff! Wade was very professional and attentive to our family's needs. The care of each staff member made to ensure my mothers funeral was perfect. Thank you, everything was wonderful.

Lisa Butterfield

7 months, 2 weeks ago

The Harrell family has handled previous arrangements when my mother had passed and I was extremely pleased with their service. So when my father passed away, I wanted to use them again. Everything was completed in a professional and dignified manner. The funeral home facility is beautiful. I also liked the way they took my pictures and made a lovely CD presentation that ran during the visitation. I would highly recommend Harrell Funeral Home to everyone in Kyle.

Cindy and Lewis Sigmon

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Even though I had pre-paid for my mother's cremation four years earlier, when she had to go to a nursing home due to a fall and dementia, it was a very difficult time for me to go through. I had so many decisions to make without the help of any of my siblings. Even though my mother was being cremated and there was not going to be a visitation, I wanted it to be perfect and for her to be proud. I must have changed my mind ten different times with Paul between choosing an urn, purchasing an additional urn, and picking out the flowers. He was so caring and patient with us. There was a possibility that her remains would not be there due to permits, etc, but they ended up there and all the urns were shipped in a timely manner. Paul made my planning a little less stressful. It takes a special kind of person to be able to do what he does on a daily basis and he was fantastic. He definitely is a big asset for Harrell Funeral Home. I would highly recommend Harrell Funeral Home to your family. I also loved the tapestry that Harrell Funeral Home gave me as a condolence gift.

Debbie Holder

7 months, 2 weeks ago

I gave Harrell Funeral Home a "perfect score" on the customer satisfaction survey. The entire process was made so easy by the staffs' friendly and compassionate dealings. Their compassion for our family is what stood out the most to me. Jason Harrell is a friend of our family and has made many arrangements for our family members in the past. I would highly recommend their funeral home to your family.

Karen Ramero

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Paul was very professional and very caring and personal. The very caring people is what meant the most to me as we went through this experience.

Cheryl

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Everyone we interacted with was very professional and courteous. Paul made our difficult experience a little easier. I would recommend them to your family.

Norberto Jimenez

7 months, 2 weeks ago

I am from out of town and the Harrell's made communication and coordination excellent for my family. All went according to our needs and desires. Paul was the go to man. Outstanding coordination! The thing that stood out most to me about our service was the video, sound, and chapel environment. It was so calming and pleasant. I wouldn't suggest changing a thing.

Patricia Sullivan

7 months, 2 weeks ago

The way they took care of my loved one after he passed away meant the most to me. I would recommend them to your family.

Unknown

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Paul was a rock in holding me up and making all go so well. He solved every issue we had. Kathy was also always so kind on the phone. The service was everything I had envisioned.

Laurie Young

7 months, 2 weeks ago

During a very trying and emotional time, our family was very pleased with your service. Wade Lind and Jerry Lyons were both very kind and professional. We had a service tailor-made for our loved one, plus the other services offered. Grief counseling help and help in after care contacting agencies are two of the things that meant the most to me.

Glenda Ballard and Briana Coleman

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Thank you Mary for all your help and kindness with John's Celebration of Life Service. You made our difficult time so much easier. Harrell Funeral Home is exceedingly fortunate to have you representing them. God Bless.

Becky Sundbeck

7 months, 2 weeks ago

The Harrell family was referred to me by a Pastor at Austin Oaks Church. I agree with his recommendation. I believe anyone would feel supported and that all would be taken care of by the staff that I encountered at Harrell Funeral Home. Andrew and Paul were the funeral directors that helped me and they both were genuinely concerned for our family. The thing that meant the most to me was their attention to detail and that we were not rushed at the visitation. Also, the tapestry throw was an unexpected surprise and very thoughtful. Thank you.

Unknown

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Jason Harrell was very genuine to us. The staff's attention to detail stood out the most to my family.

Unknown

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Andrew Gonzalez and Kathy were excellent and a lot of help to our family. I would give them a 9 out of 10 in recommending them to your family. They were a lot of help to us.

Judy Haynes

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Ann's service was so sweet! Thank you for taking such care of all the details. Another job well done!! Thank you again for everything. God Bless.

Unknown

7 months, 2 weeks ago

This was a very difficult time and I didn't know what to expect, but everything went well and I got very professional service. Wade Lind was very helpful and kind. He was very attentive and able to answer all of our questions. The Aftercare service they provided was VERY helpful. I had never heard about any funeral home providing this service before. I would recommend them to you.

The Diehl Family

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Jason, Thank you for everything you did to help me and our family walk through laying John's body to rest. And thank you for all you did to facilitate the celebration of his life. I so appreciate you coming to the house to meet there. It saved me in a time when I had limited energy. And our time at the viewing went from something we all feared, to a time of togetherness, sadness, joy, and ultimately peace. You, the funeral home, and all your staff were a safe place in a truly difficult time. Thank you. You all were such a gift. God's blessings on you.

Kristine Stewart

7 months, 2 weeks ago

The Stewart and Weigman family wishes to thank Harrell Funeral Home during a sorrowful time in our lives. My spouse, David Stewart passed away suddenly in March, 2017 and Amie was instrumental in the planning and execution of David's funeral and final resting place. Everyone at the funeral home showed us respect and dignity through our entire journey. I also had the privilege of attending the first Christmas Remembrance Service on December 2, 2017. This holiday season has been extremely difficult for me and his family and it was an honor to attend this important service. The crystal snowflake is proudly displayed in my home and will not be taken down after Christmas. His children also appreciated this wonderful remembrance for their father. I would recommend Harrell Funeral Home to other family members knowing they will be treated with respect, dignity and kindness during a difficult time.

Myrna

7 months, 2 weeks ago

As you know, Andrew Gonzales, has been assisting us with the necessary funeral arrangements for my Mom. Just wanted you to know Andrew is so professional and caring and has done an excellent job. He made this difficult situation and the very hard decisions into an easy and relaxed atmosphere. What an asset he is to Harrell Funeral Home. And we truly appreciate that he came in on Sunday to speak to us and get the necessary papers signed. We feel blessed to have met him and work with him.

The Schaner Family

7 months, 2 weeks ago

“Andrew, there are no words to express my appreciation and gratitude for your help and support in handling Ryan’s passing. May you always maintain the level of care and compassion you have shown us. It is a true gift of God given to only the strongest men.

Amanda

7 months, 2 weeks ago

I just wanted to say thank you for all of your hard work. The service was very nice and everything went really well. I can't thank you, Jason and Andrew, enough for helping me. Y'all are truly amazing and a blessing in my time of need.

The Garza Family

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Andrew, my family and I would like to thank you for the dedicated help and assistance you gave us while planning my mother’s funeral. You handled a difficult situation in a genuine, respectful manner. Thank you for answering our many phone calls and personalizing the service.

The Berdoll Family

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Andrew thank you for your patience and kindness during the passing of our mother. It was greatly appreciated. The service and visitation were perfect.

Hendrickson Family

7 months, 2 weeks ago

Thank you Andrew for all you did to make sure Dee’s memorial service was perfect and personal. If you have ever wondered if you are doing meaningful work in this world, please know that you are!

Rate & Review

Thank you for your feedback!

Harrell Funeral Home is committed to providing the best services for the families we serve. We are happy to have helped you.

If there is any way we could make our services better, please let us know.

Harrell Funeral Home prides itself on providing the best services for the families we serve, and we're truly sorry to have let you down.

If there are any other ways we could have made your experience better, please let us know by calling us at (512-443-1366 ) anytime. Or by sending us a message on our contact page. We will do our best to address your concerns.


We appreciate that you entrusted us with the care of your loved one. Please take a few moments to provide us some feedback on your experiences below.

Subscribe to our newsletter